Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: TL-1 first kit build

TL-1 first kit build

Hello all,

I’ve been playing electric guitar for about 2 years now and finally decided to put a kit together. My teacher at school (yes I’m still at school so limited time for me to work on it, yay) says he did one and it sounded great. This is probably what pushed me to doing it as it’s something I’ve always wanted to do.

I received a Telecaster kit for my birthday last week and am so excited to build it. My plan, like many others, is to document it here. Any bits of help or if you notice anything, please let me know.

Here is a mockup of my guitar, looking really nice so far and I have no complaints with anything other than a few marks of the control panel (which I’ll just get some Brasso out). I plan to paint the body white.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	D5E5F688-2CBC-495A-A0E4-F383E9EECFB1.jpeg 
Views:	311 
Size:	279.7 KB 
ID:	30963

Dylan

Quote Originally Posted by Diggydude View Post
    Hello all,

I’ve been playing electric guitar for about 2 years now and finally decided to put a kit together. My teacher at school (yes I’m still at school so limited time for me to work on it, yay) says he did one and it sounded great. This is probably what pushed me to doing it as it’s something I’ve always wanted to do.

I received a Telecaster kit for my birthday last week and am so excited to build it. My plan, like many others, is to document it here. Any bits of help or if you notice anything, please let me know.

Here is a mockup of my guitar, looking really nice so far and I have no complaints with anything other than a few marks of the control panel (which I’ll just get some Brasso out). I plan to paint the body white.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	D5E5F688-2CBC-495A-A0E4-F383E9EECFB1.jpeg 
Views:	311 
Size:	279.7 KB 
ID:	30963

Dylan
    Welcome to the group Dylan,