Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Weird Price Issue

  1. #1

    Weird Price Issue

    Has anyone spotted this Glitch in the Matrix?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	priceerror2.JPG 
Views:	106 
Size:	27.3 KB 
ID:	18366
    I've heard of price gouging but that is extreme.

    The TL-1TB is AU$199.

    We've narrowed it down to our Currency Converter extension (for WooCommerce) and it seems to only happen for people using Internet Explorer.

    We've had one customer from the US with this problem and another from NSW (I think) just yesterday.

    Our IT Guru is scratching his head, as we got our friend in Australia to copy the page source (running the page) and that showed the correct $199 price.

    We are stumped. We can't repeat it ourselves, so it is only happening under certain conditions.

    I really don't want to get rid of the Currency Converter as it is a great tool and one of the reasons we get so much business from OS.

    So, has this happened to you?

    If so, and you can repeat it and send us a screenshot, like the one above, we'd like you to get in touch and maybe you can help us resolve this issue.

    Edit: if it is happening, int will happen on all prices, all pages, not just the TL-1TB.
    Cheers,

    Adam



    adamboyle(at)pitbullguitars.com

  2. #2
    GAStronomist Simon Barden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Reading, UK
    Posts
    9,099
    Works OK for me but I'm using Firefox on Win 10.

    Forced myself to use Edge but it also works on that OK.

  3. #3
    Overlord of Music andrewdosborne's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Sydney, NSW
    Posts
    2,751
    No issues on latest Chrome & Firefox (Linux)

    Sent from Lineage OS 14.1
    Current Projects
    #Planning 5 String Bass

  4. #4
    Member ZenAndZen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Wollongong, Australia
    Posts
    14
    I tried it (normally I use Chrome not IE)

    WIN 7 Pro
    IE 11
    all updates are current.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	89 
Size:	364.1 KB 
ID:	18400


    I have saved the HTML for this page & can email it to you if required.
    Last edited by ZenAndZen; 27-03-2017 at 02:59 PM. Reason: Added info

  5. #5
    Overlord of Music Andy40's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    3,912
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8e32bcf0153fc2f603d2977e057176cc_one-million-billion-dollars-dr-evil-one-million-dollars-meme_3.jpeg 
Views:	79 
Size:	25.7 KB 
ID:	18402
    #millions
    Build #1 - ST-1 - Completed
    Build #2 - LP-1SS - Completed
    Build #3 - TLA-1R - Completed
    Build #4 - SGD-612 - Completed
    Build #5 - ES-1G - Completed
    Build #6 - STA-1HT | Completed
    Build #7 - ST1JR - Completed
    Current Build #8 - JBA-4
    Build #9 - Semi-scratch build Tele x 2 - Completed
    Current Build #10 - PRS-1H
    Current Build #11 - AGJR-1 - Completed
    Current Build #12 - ATL-1SB
    Current Build #13 - GST-1
    Current Build #14 - FBM-1

  6. #6
    GAStronomist DrNomis_44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Darwin,NT Australia
    Posts
    5,272
    I can confirm that the price for the kits is displaying correctly for me, I'm running Windows 10 Threshold 2 64Bit, and I'm using the latest version of Firefox to browse the webpage....so all good here Adam.

  7. #7
    GAStronomist Simon Barden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Reading, UK
    Posts
    9,099
    You never know. You might get someone buy a kit at that price and then you'd make a nice little profit.

  8. #8
    If we sold one a week at that price I might actually get some money out of this.

    It does actually show and charge the correct price when you hit the "Pay" button, but I guess it's putting a few people off, pretty quickly.

    I think we're getting closer to resolving this one... just a glitch with the Currency Converter plugin and something else on these few customer's computers.

    Intriguing.

    Thanks all for letting me know you're not seeing the anomaly.
    Cheers,

    Adam



    adamboyle(at)pitbullguitars.com

  9. #9
    UPDATE

    Looks like it might be a conflict with our Currency Converter and Ad Block (or only Ad Block Plus).

    Those weird prices show when you are using Ad Block Plus in Internet Explorer. When you turn off Ad Block for Pit Bull Guitars it does not show the weird pricing.

    I think Darren has it sorted, we just need to find someone to test it, as we can't repeat the conditions here.

    Thanks for your input.
    Cheers,

    Adam



    adamboyle(at)pitbullguitars.com

  10. #10
    Overlord of Music Dedman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    The "Fabulous" Gold Coast
    Posts
    3,566
    sorry I only use Firefox (with adblocker)
    Build 19 PSH-1 Kustom
    Build 18 HB-4S Kustom
    Build 17 WL-1 Kustom
    Build 16 TL-1TB Kustom
    Build 15 PBG-2-
    Build 14 FTD-1
    Build 13 RD-1 Kustom
    Build 12 DM-1S
    Build 11 MKA-2 -
    Build 10 Basic strat
    Build 9 JM Kustom
    Build 8 FV-1G
    Build 7 ES-2V
    Build 6- Community prototype
    Build 5 LP-1LQ
    Build 4 ES-5V
    Build 3 JR-1
    Build 2 GD-1
    Build 1 TLA-1

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •