Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: JM-1 Help

I'm a newbie building my first jm-1.
    I'm struggling with an incorrect wiring diagram, however, don't believe it should be that difficult.
    I have four wires ( Green, red, Orange and yellow ).I have the black but know what thats for.
    The four wires I believe, tell me if I'm wrong, need to be soldered to the 5 way switch and I'm not sure what goes where.

Hoping someone can help me a trip to the music shop!

Cheers

This thread about JM-1 wiring may help. Hopefully, your layout looks something like this:

It looks like you should have a black ground wire that connects to the tremolo/bridge to the back of a tone pot. Then, you should need to connect an output wire from the switch to the volume pot, and then separate wires from the switch to each tone pot. You should also connect a ground wire from the pickup grounds (negatives) at the switch (ground lug) to the common ground point on the back of the vol/tone pot. Although this diagram has a single coil bridge pickup and your switch position is different, the basic wiring layout should match what you need:

Does that help?

Scott.

Massive Help... Thanks

Mentor
    Timing is everything. I am almost at the stage of wiring up my JM and now I don't need to go hunting. Thanks man!

Yeah really big help.

I, like Coriem am also a newbie building my first JM-1. That wiring diagram was a big help. I was wondering if anyone could assist with an issue I have been having with attaching the bridge. The two bolt holes that came already drilled into the body seem too close to the hole where the bridge is supposed to be input. I have inserted the bolts that the bridge sits up against, however, when it comes to putting in bridge piece, it won't fit…

So I guess my questions are as follows:
    - How likely is it that the bolt holes and the bridge hole have been incorrectly drilled by the factory that makes these guitar parts?