Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Caleb from Burril Lake

Hey everyone, my names Caleb. I'm a 16 year old surfer, christian and guitar player. I live on the South Coast of NSW just south of a town named Ulladulla in the area known as Burril Lake.

I've started playing guitar for about 1.5 years and am self taught.

My musical tastes rang from the likes of Jack Johnson and Pete Murray, The Almost and All Time Low, Alter Bridge and Shinedown, and even stuff like August Burns Red and Oh Sleeper.

I am in the planning stages of making a guitar reminiscent of a 60's Les Paul Black Beauty, except with no pickguard and chrome hardware. This will be my first build, so all comments, thoughts and suggestions are very much welcome!

Thanks for reading everyone!

YES!!! I'm still the youngest one here!!!
    Hi Caleb, welcome to the forums *massive rant starts here...* a black beauty rep. sounds noice with the LP-1, shouldn't be too hard!!!

If you want to have a pure black finish with awesome tone and even better looks than the Gibbo LP BB, definitely check out Wudtone Custom Finishes, they are dirt cheap (like the kits!), and have extremely little mess, so you don't need any spray equipment!!! If you want to do the 3-pickup BB, then you can pay about $30-$40 extra, and our resident luthier Dingobass can help you out, just tell him (or Adam) and they will sort it out for you!!!
    When you do get your kit, set up a build diary in the appropriate sub-forum and post pics of your build as you go so we can all see where you are up to, give out advice, and answer any questions you have!

By the way, my nickname is Pest, you should probably know by now!

Cheers,
    Callum

hahaha! I expected the majority of people here to be 3 times my age, and here I find someone younger!

Ill definately look into the wudtones for the finish, coz the straight black is what I was looking for.