Thread: GJM 1 Issues (wiring, action)

Exclamation GJM 1 Issues (wiring, action)

Hello, can anyone share with me the wiring diagram for GJM1 kit, I cannot find it in guides.

The other thing is the guitar's action, it's very very high, I was not expecting that from this kit. Has anyone had the same problem? How did you solve it?

I'm not a complete newbie, second kit from pitbull, this one's giving a hardtime!

Thanks in advance.

I don't know whether they have your solution, but Seymour Duncan has a ton of wiring diagrams, clear and easy to read. Hope you find some answers.

3. Liked by: HBAPTISTA

Overlord of Music Sonic Mountain's Avatar
    I think we might need Weirdbits to weigh in here. I just checked and it looks a lot like a Jaguar classic vibe setup, so a heap of different switching options.

This is pretty close, but some of the switching is different. If you google Jaguar wiring you might be able to find something a bit closer.

P90's can be treated as single coils for these purposes. It is kind of complicated, but just break it down into individual links and worth through methodically. It would be worth sharing pics of what you end up with prior to install so we can check for boo-boos.

In regards to the action, there is always a bit of work involved in setup, have you done your neck relief and adjusted string height at the bridge? It's not uncommon for the kit nuts to be too high as well, but that should be one of the last things you adjust as you creep up on setup.
    Build 1 - Shoegazer MK1 JMA-1
    Build 2 - The Relliecaster TL-1
    Build 3 - The Black Cherry SG AG-1
    Build 4 - The Sonicaster TL-1ish
    Build 5 - The Steampunker Bass YB-4
    Build 6 - The Howling Gowing ST-1

"What I lack in talent I make up for with enthusiasm"

5. Liked by: HBAPTISTA