Thread: 1st Ever Build - ATL-1

1st Ever Build - ATL-1

Hi Guys,

First time builder here. I've wanted to build a kit like this together for ages and finally got the courage to give it a go.

I got the kit for Christmas and pulled it out the other day and did a "mock build". As I'm a noob; it looked pretty good except I had no strings. I started sanding and filling in a couple of very tiny dents, I was going slow but happy. I wasn't too concerned about missing strings as I was gonna put my favourite set on there anyway. But after a few hours reading on the forum, including Brendon's post and The Googles, I decided I'd better ask for some advice before I carry on.

So here are my questions/comments:

1. Does the kit come with ferrules for the back of the Tele? if not how do I secure the strings?
    2. My neck plate doesn't align very well, in fact, it hangs off the edge of one side a bit.. it that fixable? (the photo makes it look a little worse than it actually is.
    3. The amount of wood is very thin at the top part of the neck pocket, is that normal?
    4. Might as well ask for strings - who do I contact directly?

Hope my attached images make my questions a bit clearer. I've attached the photo of the 2 sets of bushings, as I'm assuming I got a second set of bushings instead of a set of ferrules/strings. But that's just a guess.

Thanks in advance!

Kris
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Thin neck to body.PNG 
Views:	108 
Size:	405.7 KB 
ID:	38769   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	neck plate.PNG 
Views:	112 
Size:	308.8 KB 
ID:	38768   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2x Bushings.PNG 
Views:	105 
Size:	339.0 KB 
ID:	38767  

1. Does the kit come with ferrules for the back of the Tele? if not how do I secure the strings?