Thread: First Kit for me in the States - Headless Semi Hollow - Kindly advise

Unhappy First Kit for me in the States - Headless Semi Hollow - Kindly advise

Hi everyone,

I must say, I'm very excited. I received this as a present and look forward to the build. That being said, I was hoping someone would help me with the bridge. If you can see in the picture the lower right anchor hole is about half off. What would you do in this situation. Looks like the routing was just... off... not deal breaking, but you know...

Thanks!

Stu
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pitbullguitarbridge.jpg 
Views:	179 
Size:	63.2 KB 
ID:	38405  

I didn't mean the unsmiley face really, but I wonder would it be fine with epoxy or a wood filler; I'm pretty new at this.

Overlord of Music Sonic Mountain's Avatar
    Yes that doesn't look ideal, but there will be a work around. I haven't played with one of those style of bridges, but someone should be along with advice before too long.
    Build 1 - Shoegazer MK1 JMA-1
    Build 2 - The Relliecaster TL-1
    Build 3 - The Black Cherry SG AG-1
    Build 4 - The Sonicaster TL-1ish
    Build 5 - The Steampunker Bass YB-4
    Build 6 - The Howling Gowing ST-1

"What I lack in talent I make up for with enthusiasm"

"What I lack in talent I make up for with enthusiasm"

Dig the attitude toward the process.

Hi and welcome.

That’s basically an unacceptable body fault and you really need to contact Pit Bull about it as they should send out a new kit IMO. A kit they’ve checked so you don’t get the same thing on the replacement.