Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: First Build: TB-4 Bass build

First Build: TB-4 Bass build

Hello all! my name is Jeff from the USA. This is my first build of a guitar and im anxiously excited. I have already made some progress with the kit. I fit the neck and made sure all the measurements were correct as per the instructions. I just laid down another coat of primer on the body as it will be painted like a candy apple red. I have also painted the pick guard metallic black and cut a sticker of the Thunderbird logo. I sanded the neck and headstock and added a little more curves to the head. The back of the neck and headstock will be a dark gray/black stain with a matte finish and the front of the headstock will be red to match the body. Enjoy the pics! Thank you all.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	116 
Size:	104.4 KB 
ID:	35546   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Size:	94.8 KB 
ID:	35547   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	131 
Size:	113.2 KB 
ID:	35548  

Thanks Simon. I am excited to be doing this. I have been wanting to build one for a while now and when i saw the Thunderbird style i had to get it!

4. Liked by: phrozin

Headstock looks great!
    #001 (LP-1S) [finished - co-runner up Nov 2018 GOTM]
    #002 (WL-1)
    #003 (MPL Megacaster - semi scratch build) [finished]
    #004 (ST-1 JR - Arachnoid Superhero build) [finished]
    #005 (LP jr)
    #006 (TL-1A)

Junk shop acoustic refurbs (various)
    'The TGS Special'

Thanks for the comments guys. Heres what I have been working on. I got the back of the neck finished out and letting it dry good before painting the front of the headstock. I also made a sticker for the front of the headstock and got the body in primer. Thanks for looking.

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	118 
Size:	162.3 KB 
ID:	35653   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.jpg 
Size:	113.6 KB 
ID:	35654   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6.jpg