PDA

View Full Version : RIP George Young.

Fretworn
23-10-2017, 01:16 PM
http://www.smh.com.au/entertainment/music/acdc-musician-george-young-dead-at-71-20171023-gz6f8n.html

Another Oz Rock pioneer gone. Easybeats and Flash & The Pan. Writer and producer for AC/DC, John Paul Young.

wokkaboy
23-10-2017, 02:23 PM
yeah sad news Fretty heard on the news. Older brother to Angus and Malcolm

dave.king1
23-10-2017, 02:40 PM
Sad news yet again but I guess we are all getting older and eventually it comes with the territory.

Back around 1966-67 I was a PMG trainee working at Burwood Telephone Exchange here in Sydney and everyday around 10am the Easy's would wander past in a daze on their way for their morning sustenance, there was an excellent Greek cake / sandwich shop on the corner so I guess that's where they were headed.

Bass Guy
23-10-2017, 02:53 PM
Awful news. He was a goliath.

Tweaky
23-10-2017, 03:34 PM
One of the nicest guys you could ever meet.....Horrible to try to meet at a gig, only because he, and the rest of the 'Young' clan, are so short....Jockey sized....hard to spot in a crowd.
Had a HUGE influence on Malcolm Young, as he had his next youngest brother playing session work in Albert's Studio in Kent St Sydney.

That session work is where Malcolm Young got that great right hand, MR Rhythm, hence the backbone of AC/DC.....Angus....well he sort of grew up eventually....you know the rest

dave.king1
23-10-2017, 07:17 PM
One of the nicest guys you could ever meet.....Horrible to try to meet at a gig, only because he, and the rest of the 'Young' clan, are so short....Jockey sized....hard to spot in a crowd.
Had a HUGE influence on Malcolm Young, as he had his next youngest brother playing session work in Albert's Studio in Kent St Sydney.

That session work is where Malcolm Young got that great right hand, MR Rhythm, hence the backbone of AC/DC.....Angus....well he sort of grew up eventually....you know the rest

Nice memories.