PDA

View Full Version : Parts Wanted for Red Pine Lap Steel

Guvna19
23-03-2017, 09:05 AM
Hi All,

new to site and building my first guitar - Lap Steel (see My Build Diary thread)

I'm Hoping for suggestions on parts including pick up. bridge, tuning keys, etc

Wondering if anyone has any suitable 2nd hand parts they could sell or discount for me? cant afford anything too expensive

so far havnt got anything yet

any assistance appreciated,

regards Guvna

dave.king1
23-03-2017, 09:37 AM
I have a set of standard Tele kit pickups that you are welcome to, send me a PM with your address

Dedman
23-03-2017, 01:26 PM
I have a stack of 3 a side chinese tuners and a few chinese humbuckers, yours if you pay the postage

Guvna19
23-03-2017, 07:34 PM
hi Dedman,
firstly thanks for reply, i dont have any tuners yet and as its my first build would be more than happy with any tuners.

also happy to pay postage and something for parts too.

cant believe forum members offering to donate stuff , i really just posted thread as was unsure about the stuff/cost i was seeing on gumtree/ebay etc.
hope i get to pass something on to a forum member some day and get the karma points

others members have helped me greatly already (thanks DK & Wokka) too

happy to take on a humbucker as well , if i can make that work - i dunno - plenty of sanding and carving to do yet...lol

anyways let me know easiest way for you i can sort postage out?

thanks and regards
Guvna (Gav)

Dedman
23-03-2017, 08:23 PM
sent you a PM

Guvna19
24-03-2017, 06:27 PM
big shoutout to DK and Dedman,, hooking me up with parts!!
hopin i got paypal postage thingo sorted Dedman, let me Know?
and DK happy to paypal somthin too even if only for a large Pint of coopers sparkling ale?

cant wait to see what arrives next week

gonna go do some more sanding of the Red Pine. whilst i drink fine red wine !

cheers
big Guvna

wokkaboy
24-03-2017, 06:30 PM