PDA

View Full Version : February 2017 GOTM

DarthAcrymon
02-01-2017, 12:34 PM
Here goes.
This is my first build (but it wont be my last :)). I got the kit a year a go for Christmas and finished it today. I always wanted one of those hot looking PRS's but could never afford one. I'm pretty damn happy about now.
This has some mods which came form a friend who was changing stuff out of his PRS SE. It has PRS S2 pickups and tuners, I also put a Schaller Signum bridge in. Pickups are coil split on a push pull vol pot.
The colour is Parker Pen water based ink, hand applied a few times, with some extra tones added in via some black ink, such as what you see on the back and sides. I also washed out some colour with water here and there. Top coat clear is marine varnish (about 10 coats),...I wont be using that again.
It plays and sounds great.

Cheers,

Damien

[mod] Damien - I've moved this post to the Feb 2017 GOTM as the Jan one is closed - good news is that you're in first for Feb! Brendan

Brendan
02-01-2017, 02:34 PM
That time again! This will be the first comp (no prizes, just acolades!) for guitars completed in 2017.

February Guitar of the Month (for Guitars and Basses finished in January 2017)

February 2017 GOTM

Enter your finished guitar or bass here to be judged for the Pit Bull Guitars February 2017 Guitar of the Month.

Please remember:

For Guitars or Basses finished on (or before) 31 January 2017

One guitar/bass per member per month
It must be a Pit Bull Guitars kit (mods and upgrades acceptable)
Guitar or Bass must be finished and playable

We need at least 4 photos:
· full guitar shot from the front;
· close up of the body finish;
· shot of the back of the guitar; and
· close up of the headstock (please, no brand name logos)

Please post your photos in this thread. If you are having issues posting photos on the forum, please email them to brendan (at) pitbullguitars (dot) com