PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Izmir, Turkey

Singulum
13-02-2015, 06:33 PM
Hi everyone, greetings from Izmir, Republic of Turkiye. Due to lack of time I'm an amateur level guitar player. Thanks to Pit Bull Guitars, I think I'll try to give some more time for practicing guitar while building one ( I have an old electric guitar but these will be my first ones to build my own ) . My ST-1M kits have just arrived today. I'm so excited about working on them. I am planning to keep a build-diary and take some photos of each stage ( I just had a look at the community forum last night and I think it's better to take the advices of experienced people here )

See you, best wishes...

Ercument Vanioglu, D.D.S.
Izmir, TURKEY

dave.king1
13-02-2015, 06:53 PM
Welcome Singulum,

There is a wealth of knowledge here and sadly I am not one of the clever ones, they will all say go for it, make your mistakes and learn from them and whatever the finished product is it will almost certainly be better than what your self critical eyes say

pablopepper
13-02-2015, 06:54 PM
Welcome Izmir. :)

adam
13-02-2015, 07:18 PM
Hello again Singulum, so glad you finally received your kits... I was starting to get worried.

Turns out delivery to Turkey can take up to 3 weeks.

Singulum
13-02-2015, 07:43 PM
Yes I guess the delivery is taking about 22 days. The only problem was I couldn't track the delivery on its way. The funny thing is the parcel is delivered but there's still no information on the websites of Australian Post and Turkish Post. But they are here so it is okay. I really appreciate your interest and concern about the delivery. Thanks a lot. I hope to be keeping and updating the building stage here.

Singulum
13-02-2015, 07:45 PM
Thank you and hi again dave.king1 and pablopepper.

dingobass
13-02-2015, 07:59 PM
Welcome Singulum!

You must be our first Pit Bull member from Turkey :)