PDA

View Full Version : New Forum Member

DrNomis_44
30-12-2014, 10:02 PM
Hello Everyone,

I just came across the Pittbull Guitars website while surfing the net for websites that sell guitar kits in Australia, anyway, I noticed that there was a forum so I decided to join it, my name is Simon, I'm an aspiring musician based in Darwin NT Australia, I have about 5 factory-made Electric Guitars and two factory made Bass, been into building my own guitar fx pedals and amps, last year I decided to get into DIY Guitar building as well since I do my own setups and repairs, last year I bought a Headless Electric Guitar kit from an online company based in Ireland, I got as far as sealing and clear-lacquering the back of the neck of the Headless Guitar when I needed to replace the supplied bridge, found out that a replacement was going to cost me something like $250.00, about the same cost as the kit, there's also some routing issues on the body which has prevented me from making any more progress on assembling the guitar, while browsing through all the kits Pitbull Guitars have to offer, I saw that there was a kit for a Jem, I'm interested in buying one but they're out of stock, will keep my eyes open'.

adam
31-12-2014, 05:04 AM
Welcome DrNomis_44, yes, we are out of stock and low on quite a few of the popular kits. We got really stuffed around this year when the factory in China moved (without warning us) and set our orders back by three months.

Anyhoo, we've got a container full of kits, including the SV-1 ("Jem" style kit), due in late January/early February.

Fretworn
31-12-2014, 05:31 AM
Welcome Simon. That's a lot of guitars for you to be still calling yourself an "Aspiring musician" ;)

Scott J.
31-12-2014, 05:56 AM
G'day Dr.N, welcome to the "gang" ... its always great to see another builder in the line-up bring their style and knowledge to the group (and it gives us all another source of builds to "ooh" and "aah" over - which we all like to do! :D)