PDA

View Full Version : Wiring a ES-1GT

cole
21-01-2014, 10:10 AM
Hey guys
i purchased a ES-1GT it looks amazing already in all its peices.
Im frothing to get it started but i dont know how to go about soldering everything with such little workspace, i think all i have to play with is the f holes on the top! has anyone done these or something like this and can give me a complete novice some helpful advice or tricks!!!. I've watched some videos but i cant seem to find a guitar similar all else seem to have areas that are open.
Any advice and help will be greatly appreciated
Cole

Gavin1393
21-01-2014, 10:41 AM
I can send you the number for the same psychologist that DB, Wokka and I are still using a year later......

Or......

You could have a look at a world first.....we think that our own forum originated this idea. Everyone else was recommending string!!!!!!
http://www.pitbullguitars.com/?page_id=42&mingleforumaction=viewtopic&t=230

cole
25-01-2014, 08:46 AM
Thank you Gavin ill love that number!!!!
that should give me something to play with i was also thinking string but wasnt sure the tubing is great

mcgrawaw
28-01-2014, 06:54 PM
I'm about to tackle wiring my ES-1G L...so I'm feeling your pain.

I've also seen (and I'll have to do some digging in my youtube history and post it back up) where you put all the parts through a shoe box in the exact configuration, prewire it all outside the box, then stuff it all in the F-hole...

Looked "Easy" enough.

Once I find that link I'll shoot it up here.

mcgrawaw
28-01-2014, 06:56 PM
Here it is....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2L2h2DBL3p0

Gavin1393
28-01-2014, 09:42 PM