PDA

View Full Version : Chronic, JohnnyChronic

johnnychronic
11-10-2013, 12:26 PM
Hello I just ordered my first kit guitar and I'm really looking forward to working on the RC-1.
I love guitars and my occupation is airbrush artist. I will combine both passions but, I want
this one to be a traditional paint job and I'll be creative on the next one.

DanMade
11-10-2013, 12:35 PM
Hey there mr Chronic.

Welcome along. Can't wait to see what you can come up with,with that airbrush. The possibilities seem endless.

Good luck with your first build. =)

Tim
11-10-2013, 12:42 PM
Welcome Johnny to the PBG clan ..Look forward to seeing your build diary

wokkaboy
11-10-2013, 01:59 PM
Welcome Johnny, good kit RC1 to start on, I love a good airbrush on a guitar so can't wait to see your 2nd build with air brushing. Where are you based ? would love to see some of your air brushing work and some tips/advice.
Start a build diary, ask lots of questions, take your time and enjoy the build (think I got forumites favourite welcome tips there !)

robin
11-10-2013, 07:41 PM
Welcome aboard Johnny. Some airbrushed guitars will spice up the place, can't wait to see some.

Like Wokka said, ask lots of questions, take your time, and most importantly, enjoy the build.

Cheers
rob

stan
11-10-2013, 08:44 PM
Welcome Johnny, looking forward to your participation on the forum and some of your art!

Scott J.
11-10-2013, 11:43 PM
Hi J.C. ... greetings and welcome to the PBG clan ... we don't really need to tell you to enjoy the building process - its almost impossible not to! ... especially with all the knowledge and help available form the crew here - as DingoBass says "for every problem, there's an answer" (or words to that effect) and you'll always find someone in the community here with the answer to any problem you encounter.