PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Brisbane Qld

brew78
18-09-2013, 07:18 AM
Hi everyone,

Discovered Pitbullguitars a few weeks ago and have made my first purchase of a beautiful MB-1. This is my first build and I've never used a solderer, but after viewing the video guides & diagrams, Im looking forward to getting stuck in. Not before a bit of practice though.
I've just ordered "Azure lagoon" for the body colour & clear for the neck. I think it will look amazing. Loving the white fretboard too.
Thanks again. Already thinking of what I wanna do next.

wokkaboy
18-09-2013, 07:25 AM
Hi Brew,
welcome to the forum family, another Queenslander, there's a few Pit Bull builders there already.
Good choice for a 1st kit, should look fantastic in azure lagoon.
Start a build diary and take lots of photos and ask any question you have - plenty of help on the forum.
You have probably read Dingobass's sanding mantra, have a read on the thread about how to build a PBG kit and best of luck. You should have warmer temps for the wudtone to cure so thats a bonus !

DanMade
18-09-2013, 07:55 AM
Welcome mate. Nice choice with the MB, that guitar has me intrigued. It's quite unique.

There's a few of us Queenslander's here now, we should organize a meet up some time.

Scott J.
18-09-2013, 09:01 AM
Hi Brew and welcome to the club.

Sounds like you've already been bitten by the bug (Pitbullus wantmorofem) :D ... it doesn't take long doesn't? ... but don't worry, you're amongst many fellow sufferers! (we don't cure it! - we exacerbate it! :D )

We'll all be looking forward to seeing your kit finished and "rocking the neighbourhood" ... don't forget to keep us posted with a build diary and enter your pics in Guitar Of The Month

robin
18-09-2013, 09:39 AM
Hi Brew, and welcome to the Pitbull Family.