PDA

View Full Version : Need Suggestions from the PBG Community!!!

Benj
03-08-2013, 06:30 AM
Hi all,

OK to cut a long story short, our band has just been confirmed to play at the 2013 Inseminators Bachelors and Spinsters Ball, Live at the Hay Shed on October 12.

The biggest news about this is that we will be opening for a familiar name around these parts, the one and only Eskimo Joe!

We got this news today and are over the moon to meet some really successful West Aussie musicians, share a backstage with them and I will hopefully get to check some of their gear!

What I’m proposing here is some free advertising for PBG. I’d like to make my next build for the B&S ball and play it on stage, donned in my PBG shirt and I could even hand out some cards etc.

What I’d like from the Pitbull Community is some suggestions on what to build, finishes etc.

Things to consider:
• We play a range of covers from Classic Rock to Modern Pop, so it needs to be versatile,
• I’m a novice guitar builder, only completed 2 so far, but the single humbucker ST-1 performed amazingly on stage at our last gig. Having said that, I probably wont go into bursts or complex wiring yet (although I may outsource the electronics).
• I want something different to what I have already, and am leaning towards a Tele style. I have a couple of strat-esque guitars, a couple of Ibanez’s (S and RG), an LPJunior, the PGB-1 (nearly done) and a Semi-Hollow humbucker equipped tele copy.

I’m thinking of doing a turquoise-ish tele with a really aged amber maple neck, but I could be convinced into a PRS or maybe something crazy like an Iceman or Firebird.

I’d love to hear your thoughts and suggestions guys.

Cheers

Benj - Rhythm Guitars for Easy Operator

http://pitbullguitars.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/c60z5-Kellerberrin-BS-Ball-Poster.jpg

tcjbrown
03-08-2013, 06:59 AM
Tele with two single coil sized humbuckers?
You could add splitting if you felt comfortable wiring it, but