PDA

View Full Version : Newbie from Melbourne - Photographer

Danno
23-05-2013, 12:31 AM
Hello Everybody,

I'm looking forward to picking up a couple of these fiiiine looking kits! I've had a kit from a now defunct company (Guitarworx)and I think just from the images on this site the Pitbulls look like better quality wood.
I really want one of the semis - 355(?) types, lots of scope for decoration. And maybe a V, hmmm, and a TL-1TH,... OK I'll stop now.

Anyhow I'm a photographer by trade so make me feel useful and hit me up with with photography questions - and no, my answers won't be 'well you should me pay loads of $ to shoot your ax',... unless you have loads of $ and want me to shoot your ax that is,...*cough*

Anyhow, in a month or two I'll begin my assault on GOTM! (memo; must buy kit guitar first,...)

cheers!
Dan

wokkaboy
23-05-2013, 12:49 AM
welcome to the forum Danno, and glad you have plans for some great guitar models.
our resident welcome committee Kelooe (we call him the pest !) is from Melbourne and he will be stoked there is another Victorian builder close by, he will welcome you after he finishes school !
The ES-1G or ES-1GT is the semi accoustic model (ES 335) and is a challenge to build mainly the wiring side of it. I'd suggest start on an easier model the TL-1TH or a FV are great kits. You will read everywhere in the forum that wudtone finishes are the way to stain your guitar mess free and give the best tone. Pitbull supply that on the website.
best of luck and if we need any photography queries we'll ask you !

cheers Wokka

AJ
23-05-2013, 01:04 AM
Quote from Danno on May 22, 2013, 09:31
Hello Everybody,

I'm looking forward to picking up a couple of these fiiiine looking kits! I've had a kit from a now defunct company (Guitarworx)and I think just from the images on this site the Pitbulls look like better quality wood.