PDA

View Full Version : Let me Introduce myself

ncass81
11-11-2012, 07:20 AM
Hi there all, I figured that i should actually introduce myself to the people who have been a help to me through reading posts onthis forum.
My Name is Nick and i live in Echuca onthe Vic /Nsw border. Im a Chef and a Father of 2 young boys (5 and 3) who has decided that my guitar playing is not that good, so ill try to make them. Everyone needs options of what guitar they want to play.
The LP-1 that i have recently completed is what i hope the first of many styles and models that i would like to make.
I look forward to getting to know Everyone on The Pitbull Guitars Forum and the help I know I am going to need for my new found hobby.

Nick Cass :D

dingobass
11-11-2012, 10:29 AM
Hey Nick,
There is no greater joy as a player that maybe is not so good ( I am including myself in this catagory) than to build beautiful instruments for other people!

I had my start in the world of lutherie from a kit build, and now I am building Basses and Guitars for folk who really appreciate them!

I wish you all the best in your hobby and who knows, one day you may be able to pursue lutherie as a profession.

johnandles
14-12-2012, 08:47 AM
Hello,Just ordered an ST-1,love the look and sound. 8-)
Iam a retired mechanic,bad guitar player,electronics dabbler.... ;)
So hopefully with the help from the forum,the project will come to fruition.
Don't be surprised if I rewind/modify pups etc,its just me.
Great to be onboard, stay tuned..(no pun intended). :D
Cheers
John

adam
14-12-2012, 09:03 AM
Quote from johnandles on December 13, 2012, 17:47
Hello,Just ordered an ST-1,love the look and sound. 8-)
Iam a retired mechanic,bad guitar player,electronics dabbler.... ;)
So hopefully with the help from the forum,the project will come to fruition.
Don't be surprised if I rewind/modify pups etc,its just me.
Great to be onboard, stay tuned..(no pun intended). :D
Cheers
John