Thread: First Build: TL-1HA "Aquamarine"

Wink First Build: TL-1HA "Aquamarine"

So.. This is all new to me. The forum, building, and even playing guitar. I doubt anyone will read this much, but I figured making a thread to keep up with me putting this together isn't a bad idea, and will help me remember what I'm doing.

Little bit about me: Just a young bloke, grown from a musical family. Dad sings, and has been playing guitar and performing for yonks. My sisters are both self-taught vocalists, play piano and some guitar. They all play a lot around family and friends and I guess are casual performers. I'm not so much, have played a few instruments but only picked up dad's old acoustic and really started playing at the beginning of this year, and so the torch was passed on. I got this PBG kit for christmas/birthday and am keen to get cracking and see where I go.

Starting to plan where I go with this build and I'm keen to get working on it, so I'm simply starting with some research and reading on common tele designs and and where to get started.

If anyone reads into this thread and has any advice or suggestions at all, please let me know, I appreciate any input here hahah. Here we go.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pitbull kit.jpg 
Views:	295 
Size:	40.3 KB 
ID:	23767  

Overlord of Music Sonic Mountain's Avatar
    Welcome Aboard Notorious.

Good kit to start with, I did a TL-1 recently, you can click on the link in my signature to see what I did. Don't be afraid to ask questions and float ideas, everyone is helpful and easy going here and there is a focus on being positive and constructive in comments.

If you'd like a different method for putting pictures in our posts you can try hosting on Imgur:

http://www.buildyourownguitar.com.au...ead.php?t=8108

There are other ways of doing as well, so just a suggestion.

Have fun and keep us posted on your progress.
    Build 1 - Shoegazer MK1 JMA-1