Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: New here but with what might be an odd question.

New here but with what might be an odd question.

Hello Everyone,

Ive been lurking around for a while and going through a lot of the build diaries. Im interested in building a few of the models here at PitBull. Specifically the Tele with the trem and 175 hollow body. Now the question or at least the lead up to the question. Im legally blind (not blonde). If that term is unknown it means I have about 10% of vision. I an read regular print and have access to magnifiers. In my day job Im a Network Engineer so Im used to working with server builds, router builds and mods ect. Do you think a person such as myself would be able to build one of these kits? I have some basic wood working skills. Im a novice when it comes to soldiering (and really thats the only part that has me questioning my confidence) I should also mention Im color blind so that may make for some interesting finishes . Whats your thoughts? And by all means Im open to questions and have a sense of humor so Im not easily offended. I often dont know my limitations tho and am sometimes overly ambitious.

I reckon you might impress yourself.
    As for Colour Blindness, as long as it looks good to you.....
    Name:  images.jpg
Views: 241
Size:  6.8 KB
    I would never join a club that would have a member like me.....

Welcome and go for it if you are doing server builds you should be ok with the build process but some of the very small screws could be a challenge.

As for the soldering, I imagine you have cablers / electricians doing associated work for you so throw them a beer or two to do the soldering for you until you gain the confidence to try it yourself.